webinar register page

Webinar banner
WEBINAR: Mental Health Drug Testing - What Are You Missing?
Mental illness affects 1 in 5 U.S. adults each year, with nearly 20% of those adults experiencing a co-occurring substance use disorder. While it’s widely known that medication adherence greatly improves outcomes in the treatment of substance use disorders and mental illness, and also helps to reduce rates of recidivism in the criminal justice system, clinicians generally overestimate their own ability to identify and quantify non-adherence among their patients.

If you have participants in your programs who are impacted by mental illness, please join us for an educational webinar with board-certified toxicologist Cynthia Whiteman as she discusses Cordant’s recent data around mental health medication adherence as well as other surprising findings.

Takeaways from this educational webinar will include:

• What mental health drug testing may reveal that you are missing today
• Mental health drug testing considerations for criminal justice and behavioral health providers
• The role medication adherence plays in substance use and mental health treatment
• Non-invasive oral fluid testing option vs. traditional urine and blood testing
• Testing recommendations from regulatory agencies and professional societies

Webinar details:
• Date: Thursday, December 5, 2019
• Time: 10 a.m. Pacific / 11 a.m. Mountain / 12 p.m. Central / 1 p.m. Eastern
• Presented by: Cynthia Whiteman, MS, D-ABFT-FT, Cordant Health Solutions Scientific and Operations Development Director - Behavioral Health

Dec 5, 2019 11:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Cordant Health Solutions.