webinar register page

Webinar banner
Asia-Pac Perspectives: Sovereign Green, Social, and Sustainability Bond Survey
The Asia Pacific region has seen gradual uptake in sovereign green bonds. Fiji led with the first sovereign green from a developing nation in 2017 & Indonesia issued a green sukuk in 2018.
In late 2020 Thailand successfully went to market with several social and green deals & Singapore has just announced it's intention to issue green.

Globally, 22 nations have come to market.

Join our Asia-Pac expert guest panel in-

i) sharing regional perspectives on the key findings of our recent global Sovereign Green, Social & Sustainability (GSS) Bond Survey and

ii) surveying prospects for more nations in Asia-Pac to take the plunge.

▶️ Webinar details:

23rd February 2021, Tuesday
08:00 London / 16:00 Hong Kong/ 15:00 Jakarta

▶️ Speakers:

Sean Kidney - CEO, Climate Bonds (Moderator)
Farnam Bidgoli - Head of Sustainable Bonds, DCM EMEA, HSBC
Luky Alfirman, Director General, Debt Office of Indonesia MoF
Apenisa Tuicakau, Reserve Bank of Fiji
Caroline Harrison, Senior Research Analyst, Climate Bonds
Swisa Ariyapruchya, Section Head (Sustainability), Puey Ungphakorn Institute for Economic Research (PIER)



By registering to attend this webinar, you accept the terms of Climate Bonds Initiative and Zoom's Privacy Policies (https://zoom.us/privacy)

This is a password-protected webinar. The password will be in the invitation that goes to your email when you subscribe to this event.

Feb 23, 2021 08:00 AM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Climate Bonds Webinar Hub.