webinar register page

Webinar banner
ASEAN Sustainable Finance: State of the Market Report Launch: In partnership with HSBC
The ASEAN sustainable finance market expanded in 2020 despite the negative impact of COVID-19.

Market and investor interest is increasingly being focused on the role that green bonds, green loans, green sukuk, social and sustainability bonds can play in sustainable development, infrastructure investment and low carbon growth paths.

Following on from our landmark Green Finance report of 2020, our first ASEAN Sustainable Finance- State of the Market report analyses in detail regional and national investment developments across green, social and sustainable labels.

Join us for insights on key trends and developments for sustainable finance market in ASEAN including market growth, the role that Development Finance Institutions (DFIs) like the International Finance Corporation (IFC) could play in shaping the region’s sustainable finance ecosystem, opportunities brought about by the “build back better” agenda, and outlook in 2021/22 for sustainable finance.

Thursday April 29th, 2021
09:00 London / 15:00 Hanoi, Bangkok, Jakarta / 16:00 Singapore, Hong Kong / 18:00 Sydney

Agenda:

16:00 - Introductory remarks, Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative

16:05 - Report Key findings, Cedric Rimaud, ASEAN Program Manager - Climate Bonds Initiative

16:20 - Remarks by Jonathan Drew, Managing Director, ESG Solutions, Global Banking - HSBC

16:30 - Remarks by Pushkala Ratan, Regional Lead, Climate Finance Asia, Financial Institutions Group, IFC

16:40 - Q&A Moderator: Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative
17:00 - Close

Acknowledgement: ASEAN Sustainable Finance State of the Market 2020 report is produced with the support of HSBC.

By registering to attend this webinar, you accept the terms of Climate Bonds Initiative and Zoom's Privacy Policies (https://zoom.us/privacy)

This is a password-protected webinar. The password will be in the invitation that goes to your email when you subscribe to this event.

Apr 29, 2021 09:00 AM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Climate Bonds Webinar Hub.