webinar register page

Webinar banner
FINOS APAC Webinar : How Open Source is driving innovation in financial services and how you can get involved
Leading financial services companies are embracing open source as a key driver for innovation and efficiency. Companies globally are collaborating to deliver better code, faster, and solve industry challenges.

How can financial services and fintech companies in Asia Pacific join and benefit from this collaboration? The global Fintech Open Source Foundation (FINOS) will hold this special Asia Pacific webinar on Wednesday 8th December to answer these and other key questions.

This is a rare opportunity for leaders in Asia Pacific financial services and fintech companies to hear how OSS is changing the industry and how they can get involved.

Hear firsthand from global leaders in financial services OSS on:
- Why and how open source is being taken up by leading financial services companies worldwide
- Main areas in which FINOS members and community are collaborating
- Challenges they face and how OSS is helping overcome them
- Key banking collaboration opportunities in the region
- How you can get involved

Presenters:
- Gabriele Columbro, Executive Director, FINOS
- Dov Katz, Managing Director and Distinguished Engineer at Morgan Stanley

Discussion Panel:
- Gabriele Columbro, Executive Director, FINOS
- Dov Katz, Managing Director and Distinguished Engineer at Morgan Stanley
- Andrew Aitken, Global Open Source Practice Lead at Wipro

Moderator:
- Julian Gordon, VP at the Linux Foundation APAC

Date: Wednesday 8th December
Time: 7am GMT, 9am Israel, 3pm Hong Kong, 11pm PST, midnight MST

Dec 8, 2021 03:00 PM in Hong Kong SAR

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading