webinar register page

Post COP activists event banner
Post-COP activists connect: young climate and water voices move beyond the blah
Are you a passionate activist? An expert in climate and water? A person
who is impatient for change? Then join us.

On Thursday 20 January 2022, young activists in climate and water connect and look back at COP26. Has it been more “blah, blah, blah”, or has genuine progress been made?

These are very consequential times, when social and environmental issues demand urgent action. The biggest problems facing our world, including achieving the Sustainable Development Goals, can only be solved if we recognise how interconnected they are.

Climate, and water and sanitation. When it comes to equality, you can't have one without the others. How can those campaigning for climate justice and the human right to safe water join hands to move beyond the blah?

It's time for positive action and change. Unite with us in this online event.

Panellists include:
Desmond Alugnoa (Ghana) | Valery Molay (Ireland) | Shomy Hasan Chowdhury (Bangladesh) | Gabriel Klaasen (South Africa) | Patience Agyekum (Ghana) | Srilekha Chakraborty (India)

Special guest appearances by:
Henk Ovink (the Netherlands) | Bonita Murungi (Uganda)

This online event will be hosted by Hajar Yagkoubi, former Netherlands youth representative to the United Nations.
--
Keep checking for the latest updates
https://www.ircwash.org/news/live-event-post-cop-activists-connect
---
09:00 – 10:45 EST (New York) | 11:00 – 12:45 ART (Buenos Aires) | 14:00 – 15:45 GMT (Accra, Dublin) | 15:00 – 16:45 CET (Amsterdam) | 16:00 – 17:45 (Cape Town) 17:00 – 18:45 EAT (Kampala) | 19:30 – 21:15 IST (Delhi) | 20:00 – 21:45 BST (Dhaka)
---
TAKE THE STAGE, REGISTER FOR YOUR INVITE

Jan 20, 2022 03:00 PM in Amsterdam

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Post COP activists connect - team.