Zoom Logo

SEVERE Breakfast Event Series: Health Inequalities - Shared screen with speaker view
Fiona Henderson
25:24
These are such amazing ideas for activities!
Rose Cawood
25:42
can I join! sounds so much fun! :)
Fiona Henderson
28:42
Challenging ageism and societal stigma while highlighting the capabilities of older people. Social innovation in action.
Mark Anderson
29:33
It would be great to be able to promote this through SEVERE…
Jennie Webster
30:28
Amazing work at Weekday WoW Factor, Thanks for sharing Pasna.
Jennifer Donnelly
30:34
Thank you, that was inspiring!
Peter Robbins
30:36
When we enrol our 60 students, we will be able to do great things with Pasna and for her WWF
Fiona Henderson
30:40
Fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing!
Mark Anderson
30:43
I’m old enough to join!
Katie Donoghue
30:45
Fantastic initiative 👏
Peter Robbins
36:02
Our students can do mapping events in our partner cities
Mark Anderson
37:58
That sounds like a great idea. Peter!
Rose Cawood
39:04
this is a brilliant idea!
Pasna, Weekday Wow Factor
39:30
Thanks All- very welcome to get in touch at anytime to see in action ! Drop me an email weekdaywowfactor@gmail.com, Cheers, Pasna
Jennie Webster
39:40
Amazing and such a fab idea.
Jennifer Donnelly
39:54
So needed, what a great idea!
Fiona Henderson
40:32
Fabulous! Thank you for sharing, Matt!
Pasna, Weekday Wow Factor
47:43
Haha Mark- learning older people at age 80 see themselves as 20 year olds- ones I work with anyways ! Hence 50 plus is more acceptable than for ‘older people’
Jennie Webster
47:53
Sounds like a great initiative. Love it.
Fiona Henderson
47:57
Thanks Robbie! Really interesting!
Rose Cawood
48:04
so interesting Robbie
Jennifer Donnelly
48:06
Wonderful!!
Pasna, Weekday Wow Factor
48:55
Matt- very interesting and important work! Has some work been done for Glasgow yet ? Thanks !
Mark Anderson
55:25
How do these three amazing enterprises manage to survive - how are they sustainable?
Jennifer Donnelly
57:09
don't tone it down! :)
Silvia Sordi
58:13
What are the main difficulties you have encountered in the process of creating your social enterprise? How have they been overcome? It might be interesting to give some suggestions to the students in our audience!
Katie Donoghue
58:43
Also interested in Marks question...that intersection between sustainability/profitability and doing good...how do we tackle that, its often a wall we hit as students looking at social enterprise ideas
Jennifer Donnelly
01:01:41
Self doubt is Sauron.
Siobhan Doyle
01:10:13
to complement the question re. challenges, what has been their proudest moment of their journey so far?
Leanne Neil
01:20:43
For Matt, as part of the BSc OT course at GCU we do a module Inclusive environments for Occupational Performance, as part of this (2 years ago) we were encouraged to add an accessibility review for a business to Euan's guide, is it worth talking to the Uni to get students to complete mapping for your app instead?
Jennifer Donnelly
01:25:34
Where could I find that contact information again? Sorry I was too slow!
Libby Tierney
01:25:55
same!
Jennie Webster
01:26:03
Fantastic session - thank you so much to all involved.
Siobhan Doyle
01:26:06
Glasgow Caledonian University – Rose Cawood rose.cawood@gcu.ac.uk Siobhan Doyle siobhan.doyle2@gcu.ac.ukUniversity of Aveiro – Ana Afonso - ana.afonso@ua.ptMontpellier Business School – Samuel Nyarko - s.nyarko@montpellier-bs.comUniversity Pompeu Fabra - Teresa Monllau - teresa.monllau@upf.eduUniversity College Dublin - Peter Robbins peter.robbins@dcu.iePIN – Silvia Sordi - silvia.sordi@arcolab.org
Jennifer Donnelly
01:26:51
Thank you!!
Annie Khalil
01:26:59
Thank you very much for all the interesting presentations!
Libby Tierney
01:27:17
thank you! :)
Pasna, Weekday Wow Factor
01:27:40
Thank you All!
Leanne Neil
01:27:42
Thank you for a really interesting session.
Jodie Brechin
01:27:51
thank you!
Fiona Henderson
01:28:04
Really informative session! Thank you everyone!
Rose Cawood
01:28:14
thank you! Speakers were great!
Siobhan Doyle
01:28:16
https://www.menti.com/uyjqpsr5ed