Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Working Artists in the Taiko Community: A Check in
Thursday, March 26, 2020
12PM-2PM PDT
1PM-3PM MT
3PM-5PM EDT
7PM-9PM UK

Hosted by Karen Young and Shoji Kameda (this meeting will be conducted in English)

With months of cancelled gigs, practices, classes and other opportunities the COVID-19 pandemic presents a unique set of challenges to the working artists in our community. Come gather, connect, and share as we surface key issues related to our careers and livelihoods and consider pathways for our future as both individuals and as a community.

This session is primarily for working artists who earn the majority of their income from taiko related activities.

Please share topics that you would most like to discuss in the registration below. We will structure the agenda to be as relevant and flexible as possible and facilitate small group breakout sessions with time for sharing in the large group. We will also share resources for freelance and self-employed artists. Our knowledge is limited to the US, however if you have resources to share please let us know!

We will be conducting anonymous polls. It will be helpful if you have a sense of the impact (economic and otherwise) COVID-19 has had on your livelihood and career. Proposed polls include: annual income, percentage of your income based on taiko activities and other questions pertaining to the economic impact of this pandemic.

If you have any questions please contact Karen Young at Karensusanyoung@gmail.com or Shoji Kameda at shoji@onensemble.org

Mar 26, 2020 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information