Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Nature's Healing Connections: A Self Care Workshop
Tuesday, May 26, 3-4 pm Central Daylight Time (1-2 pm Pacific, 2-3 pm Mountain, 4-5 pm
Eastern)
When so much of our Membership Professional Work is online, it can be very healing to focus
on other senses while reconnecting with nature. Learn some ways to let your nonverbal senses
guide you to what you need in the moment through a connection with nature.
The ideal for this workshop, weather permitting, is to be in a pleasant outdoor space if you can
have an internet connection there. Second choice is to be near an outdoor area, so that at two
different points in the workshop, you can stay signed in to Zoom, but walk outdoors for a brief
exercise. Another option is to have several natural objects with you indoors—such as a rock,
houseplant, pet, tree branch, flower, shell, pinecone, leaf, or any other natural object you might
choose to explore with your senses.
Peggy Garrigues, Director of Congregational Life at the UU Society in Coralville, Iowa, has a
certificate in Educating and Counseling with Nature from Project NatureConnect
(projectnatureconnect.org). She will guide us in conversation and sensory activities with nature
or natural objects as a way to refresh our spirits. You will leave with some ideas for 5-minute
personal retreats, or longer explorations in nature to renew yourself.

May 26, 2020 04:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Peggy Garrigues.