Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
POWER SHIFT: Gender equality from the ground up!
Launch of global report on the status of gender equality (SDG5) through the lens of community-based data with lessons learned and key demands from feminist organisations around the world.

TIME
Bogota: 7:00 - 8:30 am
New York: 8:00 - 9:30 am
Lagos: 1:00 - 2:30 pm
Berlin: 2:00 - 3:30 pm
Bangkok: 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Suva: 12:00 pm - 1:30 am
 
LANGUAGE
This event will have interpretation in: Spanish, French and Russian

ACCESSIBILITY
We will have speech to caption in English. Our accessibility coordinator for the event is hanna.gunnarsson@wecf.org. Please let us know in advance (below) how we can make this event accessible to you.

ABOUT
Since the implementation of Agenda2030, the women2030 coalition partners have gathered community-based data and published shadow reports to identify gaps between policies and lived realities on the ground, in 35 countries in 4 regions.

We are launching our global report based on findings from national assessments, on how to ensure a gender-just and transformative Agenda2030 in key priority areas of climate and environmental justice, redistributive and economic justice, political participation, Gender Based Violence, and gender stereotypes. Feminist activists from around the world who authored the report will share their stories, outlining the structural barriers and constraints faced in SDG implementation, showcasing opportunities and best practices drawn from the grassroots, and inspiring actions to ground the global.

You are invited to join us and discuss how we can, together in the feminist movement and beyond, build from lessons learned and recommendations to achieve a transformative, feminist Agenda2030.

Jul 15, 2020 08:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Logos of: women2030, WECF, APWLD, GFC, WEP and EuropeAid
Loading
* Required information