Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Secondary Grief Amidst COVID19
COVID unlike any other crisis has impacted all of us in multiple ways causing most of us more loss in more ways than one. The loss and accompanying sadness has been experienced personally at multiple levels; affecting us not just physically, but emotionally, spiritually, economically and socially. Many have suffered silently the trauma of secondary grief struggling with anxiety, stress, depression and even suicidal thoughts.

APBF invites you to join us in an opportunity to explore how to minister relief and coping strategies to those affected by secondary grief.

Day 1 - 15th April (Thursday)

Session 1 - Explore how to manage secondary grief through the eyes of the Scripture.
- Dr. Nori Dela Paz Lacquian, Professor of Theology at Philippine Baptist Theological Seminary, Baguio City, Philippines.

Session 2 - Explore strategies to reduce symptoms related to secondary grief due to COVID.
- Dr. Tracy Daniels, Clinical Psychologist, Walden University and Behavioral Health Educator at BayCare, Florida, USA

Day 2 - 16th April (Friday)
Session 1 - Explore how you can show care and compassion in the face of secondary grief during the Pandemic.
- Dr. Paul Kang, Lecturer of Pastoral and Practical Studies, at
Morling College, Australia.

Time :
8:30 am - India, Sri Lanka
8:45 am - Nepal
9:00 am - Bangladesh
9: 30 am - Myanmar
10:00 am - Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Jakarta
11:00 am - Singapore, Malaysia, Perth, Philippines, Taiwan, HKG
12:00 pm - Japan, Korea
1:00 pm - PNG
2:00 pm - Sydney, Vanuatu
3:00 pm - Fiji
4:00 pm – NZ
3:00 am – London , GMT
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: APBAid.