Meeting Register Page

Women In Government: Connectivity, Cybersecurity and COVID-19 in K-12 Education
WEBINAR CONCLUDED
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 3:00-3:30pm ET
(2:00pm CT/1:00pm MT/12:00pm PT/11:00am Alaska/9:00am Hawaii)
Moderated by: WA State Representative Cindy Ryu, Chair, WIG Board of Directors
Featured Speaker:
FCC Acting Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel
Panelists:
Rhode Island State Representative Barbara Ann Fenton-Fung, WIG State Director
Christine Fox, Senior Director of External Affairs, Consortium for School Networking

The COVID-19 pandemic and re-entry process raises many issues for K-12 schools, including broadband/internet access, the homework gap, data cybersecurity and states’ role in supporting schools.

Apr 7, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Maura LaGue.