Meeting Register Page

Military Families and the Courts
[Introduction to Military Divorce and the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act]
Divorces where at least one party is in the uniformed services can present challenges for those unfamiliar with the military. This webinar will provide an introduction to military divorce, unique challenges they present, and the implications of the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act on military divorces and related proceedings.

December 14, 2021
11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET

Panelists:
- Hon. Charles A. Stephens, II, Comal County Court, Texas
- Col. Mark E. Sullivan (Ret.), Law Offices of Mark E. Sullivan, P.A., Attorneys at Law, Raleigh, North Carolina
- Kara Goray, Law Offices of Mark E. Sullivan, P.A., Attorneys at Law, Raleigh, North Carolina

[Dividing the Military Pension]
Military pensions can be a complex and frustrating element of a military divorce. This webinar will look at the different types of retirement from uniformed service and what judges need to know about dividing military pensions.

December 16, 2021
11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET

Panelists:
- Col. Mark Sullivan (Ret.), Law Offices of Mark E. Sullivan, P.A., Attorneys at Law, Raleigh, North Carolina
- Kara Goray, Law Offices of Mark E. Sullivan, P.A., Attorneys at Law, Raleigh, North Carolina
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Stephanie Scheno, NCJFCJ.