Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
This meeting is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
American Rescue Plan Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ARP ESSER I, II, and III) Technical Assistance Session
Fee: FREE

Presenters:

Kathy Ehling, Assistant Commissioner, Division of Educational Services – Kathy.Ehling@doe.nj.gov
Dr. Kate Czehut, Director, Office of Fiscal & Data Services - Katherine.Czehut@doe.nj.gov
Andrea Sunderville, Title I Coordinator, Office of Supplemental Educational Programs - andrea.sunderville@doe.nj.gov
Dr. Damien Petino, Assistant Director, Office of Special Education - Damian.Petino@doe.nj.gov
Kelly Allen, Manager, Office of Student Support Services – Kelly.Allen@doe.nj.gov
Dr. Peter Frank, Division of Academics and Performance - peter.frank@doe.nj.gov
Leslie Franks McRae, M.Ed., Office of Supplemental Educational Programs - Leslie.Franks-McRae@doe.nj.gov
Cierra Belin, Data Analyst, Office of Supplemental Educational Programs - Cierra.Belin@doe.nj.gov

This technical assistance session will provide further guidance on how ARP Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ARP ESSER I, II and III) funds provide an opportunity for LEAs to respond to the urgent needs of students by addressing educational gaps and building local capacity to sustain meaningful and effective teaching and learning.

Presenters will clarify allowable uses, provide a brief overview of the continuous improvement cycle, and offer an in-depth review of the following grant opportunities funded with ARP ESSER State set-aside funds:

- Accelerated Learning Coaching and Educator Support Grant
- Comprehensive Beyond School Day Activities Grant
- Summer Learning and Enrichment Programs Grant
- NJTSS Mental Health Support Staffing Grant

Target Audience:

- LEAs,
- Superintendents,
- Federal Grant Coordinators,
- Bilingual & ESL Coordinators,
- McKinney Vento (Homeless) Liaisons,
- County Ed Specialists,
- County Special Education Specialists,
- Business Administrators,
- Directors of Special Education

Oct 26, 2021 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information