Meeting banner
How Sites of Conscience Are Responding to Increasingly Partisan and Repressive Administrations
Sites of Conscience interpret history, stimulate dialogue on pressing social issues, and promote justice and universal cultures of human rights. What happens when these objectives are threatened by partisan political agendas or repressive local or national administrations? As extremist rhetoric and policies take hold around the world, Coalition members are increasingly expressing concerns about censorship, politically motivated revisionism, funding cuts, and personal and institutional safety.

Our next Conscience Matters webinar on September 19th at 11:00 am (São Paulo)/10:00 am (New York)/5:00pm (Moscow), led by Gegê Leme Joseph, Regional Program Manager for Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean, will allow our members and participants to explore these challenges and begin to identify potential solutions. The following three members will present their experiences during the webinar: Memoria Abierta from Argentina, Memorial da Resistência from Brazil and Memorial International from Russia.

10: 00am New York, USA
11:00am São Paulo, Brazil/Buenos Aires, Argentina
5:00pm Moscow, Russia

Sep 19, 2019 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information